SYSTEM RESEARCH & REVIEW
UPDATED

Vincere Review

A research review of Vincere Portfolios and Vincere Trading: automated futures software, the combined-suite record, account control and customer terms.

CURRENT OFFERING REVIEWEDVincere algorithm suitePortfolios and Trading are related provider routes
REVIEW AT A GLANCE

Vincere offers a suite of rules-based trading algorithms, primarily described for futures through NinjaTrader 8 in customer-held brokerage or prop-firm accounts. Its Portfolios site presents an investor and IRA route; the older Trading site has prop-firm and broader platform material.

The large combined-suite performance record and named external verifier are provider claims pending the actual Vincere-specific verification report. Site figures, algorithm counts and legal-entity names require reconciliation.

ESTABLISHEDPARTIALLY ESTABLISHEDPROVIDER CLAIMCONFLICTING / UNKNOWN
Current focusU.S. index futures*
Primary platformNinjaTrader 8
AutomationAutomatic, per provider
Product formAlgorithm suite
Account controlCustomer-held; permissions unclear
Performance evidenceProvider series; report on request

* The current Portfolios FAQ focuses on ES/NQ index futures. Its homepage also names energy markets, and older Trading material mentions forex platform compatibility. Availability for a particular license needs confirmation.

Futures trading can cause substantial losses. Historical or simulated performance does not set a maximum future loss or predict a customer account's results.

OVERVIEW

What is Vincere?

Vincere is presented as licensed automated trading software, not a single fixed bot or a pooled fund. Its two public brands describe related access routes to a changing suite of strategies.

Vincere Portfolios focuses on individual brokerage and IRA accounts. Vincere Trading addresses prop-firm traders and also contains earlier product descriptions. The sites share public leadership and product themes, but their historical results and market statements should not be treated as interchangeable configurations.

The public material alternately refers to 11, 12 and 12+ algorithms. Named systems on the Trading site include FSA, OGX, MST-2 (YM) and TDC, but a dated list of every currently licensed algorithm, code version and settings was not identified. This is a provider-level review of the suite.

Open the Vincere Portfolios website ↗
CURRENT OFFERING

One suite, several public descriptions

The exact components and market access depend on the route, date and contract. Public material does not publish a complete version map.

Investor routePortfoliosPersonal brokerage and IRA positioning
Trader routeTradingProp-firm and earlier retail positioning
Core environmentNinjaTrader 8Futures automation and guided deployment
Current FAQ scopeES / NQ futuresOther site copy mentions oil and natural gas
Suite size11 / 12 / 12+Provider pages disagree
Customer versionNot publishedNo stable component-to-record map
MARKET-SCOPE CONFLICT

The Portfolios FAQ says the current service trades U.S. index futures, chiefly E-mini S&P 500 and Nasdaq-100, and excludes forex, individual stocks and crypto. Its homepage also refers to energy products. The Trading due-diligence page mentions MT4/MT5 forex compatibility. The reviewed material does not establish which options are available under each current license.

OPERATING MODEL

Software trades in a customer-held account

The provider describes automated execution after setup, with guided onboarding and optional account support.

01Broker or prop account

The customer uses a supported third-party account; Portfolios also describes eligible IRA arrangements.

02Install and connect

Vincere guides NinjaTrader and, where used, VPS configuration.

03Automated orders

The licensed algorithms are said to select and execute trades under systematic rules.

04Monitor and pause

Customers can view the account and, the provider says, stop algorithms with one click.

ACCOUNT CONTROL AND ACCESS

Vincere says it does not take custody and customer funds remain at the broker. Its Privacy Policy lists brokerage account details, usernames and login data among information it may collect, while provider material describes account-specialist assistance. The precise permissions, who can place orders, how remote access is granted and what happens to an open position when automation is paused have not been independently established. No reviewed public evidence shows Vincere can withdraw customer funds.

STRATEGY & TECHNOLOGY

Rules-based descriptions, limited specifications

Systematic entries and exits

The provider describes mathematical, price, momentum and volatility inputs across independent algorithms. Exact formulas, parameters, order handling and version history are not public.

PROVIDER CLAIM
Fully automated execution

Current marketing and onboarding material describes algorithms running through NinjaTrader after configuration. A live customer installation was not inspected for this review.

PARTIALLY ESTABLISHED
No overnight, grid or martingale trading

These are provider risk descriptions. An independent, complete order record and code review would be needed to test them across all current strategies.

PROVIDER CLAIM
AI or machine learning

The current Portfolios copy emphasizes predetermined rules and criticizes generic “AI algorithms.” No model architecture, training or retraining process was documented. “Algorithmic” does not itself mean AI.

NOT PUBLICLY ESTABLISHED
Platform and market differences

NinjaTrader futures are central. Earlier Trading material references MT4/MT5 forex, while the current Portfolios FAQ excludes forex; the current licensed scope needs a version-specific answer.

CONFLICTING INFORMATION
PERFORMANCE EVIDENCE

A provider-published combined-suite series

PORTFOLIOS SITE · CHECKED 26 SEPTEMBER 2026

The Portfolios homepage describes a compounded portfolio beginning 1 January 2020. The figures below are Vincere's published claims, not ATI-audited returns or an independently accessible customer account. The site says verification documentation can be requested; a Vincere-specific verifier report was not found in the reviewed public sources.

Claimed compounded return2,232%Combined suite since January 2020
Claimed annual average52%Provider-defined series
Claimed winning months87.2%Provider-defined series
Claimed maximum drawdown−10.39%Site also displays −13.35%

What can be checked publicly

  • The site displays a month-by-month series, charts and a current 12-algorithm allocation example.
  • The provider names Absolute Performance Verification and describes external review; that firm appears in the GIPS Standards verifier directory.
  • Separate Trading due-diligence material presents high, medium and low-risk composites with different results.
  • Provider-hosted client statements, recordings and case studies exist, but are not an independent sample of customer outcomes.

What remains unresolved

  • No public Vincere-specific engagement letter, verification opinion, scope, covered dates or composite presentation was located.
  • “GIPS-audited” should not be read as assurance of every advertised figure without the actual report.
  • The site shows −13.35% near its opening and −10.39% in later performance blocks without a clear reconciliation.
  • A May 2026 provider article gave roughly 1,637% compounded and 81.1% positive months. The differing date, strategy composition or methodology is not explained.
  • The provider includes a CFTC 4.41 hypothetical/simulated results disclaimer. The live, simulated and blended portions of the published series, account identities, costs and actual customer comparability need documentation.
Open the provider due-diligence page ↗
RISK STRUCTURE

Stated trade limits need a portfolio-level map

A historical drawdown is an observation under a particular series and sizing method, not a loss ceiling.

Stops and targetsClaimedFixed stop-loss and profit target descriptions
Per-trade loss0.27%–3%*Homepage claim; denominator and settings need confirmation
Overnight positionsNone, per providerComplete order history not reviewed
Portfolio loss stopNot publishedAggregate limits and correlations unknown
Position sizingNot specifiedContracts, margin and simultaneous exposure
Disconnection responseNot specifiedVPS, broker and platform failure behavior
FUTURES LEVERAGE

* The site states a per-trade maximum loss range, but this does not establish an enforceable account-level cap. Its “zero leverage” language needs clarification because futures positions use margin and can produce leveraged exposure. Exchange moves, slippage, outages and multiple simultaneous strategies can affect realised losses.

CUSTOMER TERMS

The public terms are not the full license

The Portfolios Terms, effective 1 January 2025, expressly defer software licensing and trading-related provisions to a separate License Purchase Agreement.

The public Terms mention a seven-day evaluation period for licensed algorithm products, but the actual eligibility and refund procedure are in the separate agreement. Obtain the exact contract, version, risk settings and account requirements before relying on any trial or cancellation representation.

The Terms discuss service suspension, execution and third-party platform risks. They do not specify how open positions are handled if a license ends, a VPS fails or the user pauses the system. The Privacy Policy allows collection of trading-related login data; the provider should explain the access mechanism and retention for the selected configuration.

REGULATORY POSITION

Vincere's policy says it is not registered with the SEC, CFTC, FINRA or NFA and describes itself as a software provider rather than a broker or adviser. NinjaTrader Clearing's FCM/NFA registration concerns the broker, not Vincere. This review does not decide whether the provider's actual activities require registration.

PUBLIC FEEDBACK

Mixed account and support experiences

The exact-domain Vincere Trading profile contains both praise for setup help and complaints about technical interruptions, results, support and contract expectations.

The separate Portfolios profile has far fewer public reviews. Review counts and platform labels have varied across captures; the Portfolios profile presently displays a “website closed” notice even though the provider's site was accessible during this research. Neither review profile is a controlled account-performance record. This section does not infer typical customer returns from testimonials.

CLAIMS VS EVIDENCE

What each source actually establishes

StatementEvidence identifiedATI status
Vincere publicly offers an automated algorithm suite.Both official sites and their due-diligence material describe software licensing, NinjaTrader deployment and multiple strategies.ESTABLISHED
The current suite contains a fixed number of algorithms.Public pages variously say 11, 12 and 12+; no dated component/version history reconciles them.CONFLICTING INFORMATION
The advertised combined returns are independently verified.The named verifier exists and is listed by GIPS Standards. The Vincere-specific report and scope were not publicly available in this research.PARTIALLY ESTABLISHED
One maximum drawdown describes the aggregate record.Portfolios displays both −13.35% and −10.39% on its own homepage, without an explicit basis comparison.CONFLICTING INFORMATION
Customer capital stays with a third-party broker.Vincere describes a licensed-software, customer-held account model. Actual account agreements and permissions were not inspected.PARTIALLY ESTABLISHED
Every trade has a controlled loss and no overnight exposure.Provider descriptions; complete current orders, stop placement, gap treatment and total account risk are not documented.PROVIDER CLAIM
The provider is registered as a futures broker.Its policy says Vincere is not registered; a connected FCM's registration is distinct.ESTABLISHED AS DISCLOSED
A seven-day evaluation guarantees a refund.Public Terms reference a period but defer operative rules to a separate License Purchase Agreement.NOT PUBLICLY ESTABLISHED
WHAT IS VERIFIED

Publicly visible facts

  • Two related, accessible Vincere sites and a named founder, Alex Cecola.
  • Current Portfolios marketing describes an automated futures suite using NinjaTrader.
  • Portfolios publishes a combined historical series and detailed monthly presentation.
  • Absolute Performance Verification is listed as a GIPS Standards service provider.
  • Portfolios publishes Terms and a Privacy Policy effective 1 January 2025.
WHAT REMAINS OPEN

Material unknowns

  • The signed current license, contracting entity, legal registry and customer permissions.
  • The Vincere-specific verification report, underlying accounts, live versus simulated split and net-cost methodology.
  • A dated inventory and source version for each strategy and its corresponding history.
  • Portfolio-wide position limits, outage handling and open-position behavior when paused.
  • A representative distribution of customer results under comparable settings.
PROVIDER

Who operates Vincere?

Alex Cecola is named as founder and chief executive in provider material. The exact contracting entity for a current Portfolios license is unresolved in public documents.

Public brandsVincere Portfolios / Trading
Named leaderAlex Cecola
Homepage disclosureVincere Trading LLC
Portfolios Terms / PrivacyTriple V Industries, Inc. d/b/a Vincere Portfolios
Registration recordNot conclusively matched
Official accessDemo / enquiry through provider

The homepage's footer/disclosure and Portfolios' Terms and Privacy Policy use different legal names. The separate, nonpublic License Purchase Agreement should identify the actual software licensor and contracting counterparty. The provider's biographies and claims about former hedge-fund developers were not independently verified here.

Vincere says it has a relationship with NinjaTrader; the exact commercial or referral arrangements were not established. A broker's regulatory standing does not transfer to the software supplier.

QUESTIONS WORTH ASKING

Request the report, configuration and contract

Which entity will sign the current software license?

Request the License Purchase Agreement, legal name, registration number and jurisdiction, and an explanation of the LLC/Triple V naming.

What exactly was verified?

Request the Vincere-specific Absolute Performance Verification report, opinion date, covered composites, periods, input account records and limitations.

How do the performance versions reconcile?

Ask why the homepage displays two maximum drawdowns, why the May article differs and which algorithms were included each month.

How much of the series is live and net of costs?

Request account-level statements, transaction costs, slippage, deposits/withdrawals and simulated versus live classifications.

What actually runs in my account?

Obtain an algorithm/version list, markets, contract sizes, platform and VPS requirements, broker limitations and a comparison with the advertised record.

Who can access the account and place orders?

Ask for a permission map covering Vincere staff, the VPS, broker credentials, remote support, withdrawals and the one-click pause behavior for open trades.

What is the enforceable risk limit?

Request per-trade and aggregate exposure, simultaneous positions, broker-side stop placement, daily loss rules and handling of outages or gaps.

How does the evaluation period work?

Read the current signed license for timing, eligibility, cancellation, refund requirements and treatment of active trades.

FAQ

Vincere review: common questions

Is Vincere one trading bot?

No. The public offer is a suite whose number and membership vary across provider pages. Individual named algorithms appear in older Trading material.

Which platform does it use?

NinjaTrader 8 is central to the current futures offer. Older Trading material references MT4/MT5 forex compatibility; confirm current license scope.

Is it fully automated?

Vincere describes automated execution after setup. The exact staff support and customer intervention permissions are not documented publicly.

Do customers keep control of their funds?

The provider says funds remain in customer-held third-party accounts and it does not take custody. Review broker documents and permissions for the actual setup.

Is the historical return independently verified?

Vincere claims external verification and names a real verifier. The Vincere-specific report was not publicly available in this research, so the advertised series cannot be independently reproduced here.

What does the GIPS reference mean?

The verifier's presence in the GIPS service-provider directory establishes its identity, not the scope or accuracy of Vincere's advertised presentation. Obtain the actual report.

Does “zero leverage” remove futures risk?

No customer-level leverage or margin map is provided. Futures use margin and can create exposure larger than cash posted.

Is the seven-day evaluation a guarantee?

The public Terms mention it, but the controlling License Purchase Agreement and all qualifications were not available publicly.

RESEARCH METHOD

How this review was prepared

This profile synthesises the three supplied Vincere research dossiers and checks key live public pages as of 26 September 2026. It is not an ATI installation, account audit, code review or legal opinion.

The dossiers converge on the software and account model but differ in emphasis and captures. The live Portfolios privacy and Terms pages use d/b/a Vincere Portfolios; one dossier paraphrased that as d/b/a Vincere Trading. The current page text takes precedence for that detail. The PDF at points treated a CFTC hypothetical-results disclaimer as proof that all results were simulated; this review does not make that inference. Unresolved performance and brand differences remain visible.

Established
A cited public record directly supports the precise stated fact.
Partially established
Part of the statement is supported while a material qualification is open.
Provider claim
Attributed marketing or operational description not independently reproduced by ATI.
Unknown / conflicting
The material lacks a required detail or presents incompatible versions.

Provider-published returns are presented only as historical claims; they are not a forecast, rating or recommendation. Customer reviews are anecdotes about individual experiences and are evaluated separately from trading records.

Research disclosure

This review distinguishes provider claims, independent source identity, customer testimony and unresolved facts. It is educational research, not investment advice or a recommendation. Futures losses may exceed expectations, and past performance does not predict future returns or drawdowns.